Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Attack Creek

    July 16, 2019 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Leaving our lovely free camp this morning I noticed paw prints quite clearly, moving around the outside of our caravan...Dingos! Glad we didn't leave anything edible around. I had to trudge over the Bush with my foldable spade from Aldi this morning. The grass had frost on it, so it was nippy. Put my jacket, gloves and trusty blanket round my knees and waited for the sun to warm me up while I drank my coffee. On the road we stopped for diesel where they promote alien landings...we also spotted a young German guy, who had broken down on the side of the road yesterday. He was using LPG and his car preferred petrol! Also stopped at the Devils Marbles. Then lunch in the carpark at Tennant Creek Mining centre.
    We drove on to our free camp destination which was chocker's! And dirty! All the bins were full. Feral cats wandered around at night. But it had clean toilets (long drops).
    Read more