Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    BBQ night

    July 29, 2019 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Today I read. I started off with Womans own magazine, and then the Biography of Andrew Cameron: A Nurse on the Edge of the Desert. Both belong to Silvia and I want to return them before we leave on Friday.
    Ian and I spent several hours swimming in the pool....which I always enjoy, especially when there are few, if any other people in there. It has given me a sore ear though, which only goes to deaden the pain from the mossie bites, and sand flies!
    We cooked a BBQ tonight, with skewers, and snags. Silvia brought a salad, and custard tarts. Walter has pretty much lost his voice, but as he is now on antibiotics, this should soon be reversed. Conversation can be stilted at times...but the food was good! I am sure they see me as a nutcase..with my mossie spray on the go nonstop, and then I had a nosebleed! Only a very short one! But still embarrassing
    Read more