Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    We love a tourist day

    May 25, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    Today was another slow start, I walked downtown and tried to get tickets to the tour of the Mint. They were all sold out when I got there sadly. So I walked around to the City Building and Capitol Building. I went into the Capitol and had a look at the Colorado Senate, House of Representatives and saw where all the offices are. It was a gorgeous building inside and out. There were no tours sadly though 😞
    Then I didn't know what to do, so after a quick google I decided to head to the History Colorado Centre. It was a great choice, I spent 4 hours learning about Colorado natives - Utes, Sand Creek massacre, climate of Colorado and all about the events in history that have shaped the state. Peep the video of my epically failing on the ski jump, all my days of Wii fit have not paid off.
    By this time it was 3pm and I was starving, so I took a trip to the one and only Cheesecake Factory. I had a delicious meal, got a slice of cheesecake and had the nicest waitress who gave me a discount. I find myself more open to having conversations with people, as I don't have anyone with me - definitely the community worker in me craving the chats!
    I then walked home in a wonderful summer storm, completely soaked and concerned I was going to be hit by lightning. Made it back unscathed. I was going to go back out but got really sleepy, so I am laying on the lounge eating leftovers. A perfect night really!
    Read more