Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Children are great, but exhausting

    June 7, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Today I woke up and ventured upstairs as I could hear 3 active children running around. I wandered upstairs and grabbed a bowl of lucky charms to eat with the kiddos. The kids were still a bit unsure of me but we went to the park and then I was a hit. I played basketball with Kai and Hudson, then we went back to the main park and I played many games with all the kids that were there. It was very fun. We came back and I sat with the older boys while they did some summer school work. They crushed it. We played some more indoor basketball, then soccer outside, pirates, golf. Hudson and I did a puzzle together #apprentice Then it was time to go to Kai's baseball game. I was requested to sit in the back between Kai and Hudson which was squishy but so nice that they wanted me too. At the game, we met with Stacy's parents which was nice to see them again. Hudson and I sat together on a chair and watched Kai play so well. He got the ball great and covered the field so well! We all sat and ate our PB&J's together which was fun. We headed back, Walker did a puzzle and the boys got ready for bed. Hudson and Walker wanted me to do bedtime which was such an honour!! Then we watched the NBA while Stacy made a cake because it's Hudson's birthday tomorrow.
    I honestly don't know how Stacy does it all, the kids are the best but never seem to get tired!!
    Read more