Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    See ya soon Colorado

    June 6, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Today I woke up for the last time in Colorado. Watched Mitch play video games while I drank coffee. I finished packing and Mitch made us breakfast. It was so nice to finish the stay like that, it was sad saying goodbye to Mitch. Kendra drove me to the airport and we had a really good final chat. She dropped me off and it was time to navigate Denver airport. It was easy dropping off my bags and security actually wasn't too bad. Then I headed back on the self driving train (still scares me), and we boarded right on time. I flew Southwest who don't allocate seats but boarding position, so it was weird just getting to pick whatever seat. It was a good chance to catch up on some Netflix really.
    I landed in Iowa and met Coach Wells. It was so so great to see him. We went and got tacos before we drove 2 hours back to the house. It was so good catching up with Wells and just being with him again. We got back to the house and all 4 kiddos were still awake. They were excited to see me and it was amazing to see how much they had grown. I caught up with Stacy (his wife) and we went to bed super late. I'm so happy to be here!
    Read more