Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Disney Day 3 - Hollywood Studios

    June 23, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 32 °C

    Today I woke up and packed up my stuff as I was moving hotels to meet my two friends Jamie and Jensen! I grabbed an uber and he wasn't the best as he told me he was from the Tampa area. I ended up guiding him based on the map from my phone... I finally arrived and Jamie was waiting for me in the lobby. It was so so good to see her again! We went up to the room dropped my stuff off and headed to Hollywood Studios on the ferry.
    It was a quick 10 minute ride and we were there.
    First ride we headed to was tower of terror, which is a drop ride. It was very fun. Next we headed to the rock n rollercoaster which is a quick, thrilling rollercoaster with music from Aerosmith? Very random band but a very fun ride. We then went to Mickey and Minnies Runaway Train ride which was a fun story ride with some really fun animatronics.
    We headed to grab Jamie coffee and went to a frozen sing-along. This was literally just watching the movie with some cast members around in the background, I had expected singing and dancing...

    We then walked through star wars world, luckily Jamie nor I had any interest in stopping and doing the big rides, one of which had a wait time of 4 hours at one point. We ended up at Toy Story mania which was a really fun ride where you play arcade shooting games from your cart. We decided to get lunch and I told Jamie to find me the most ridiculous thing in the park. She picked out a hot dog with Mac and Cheese in it... We are quickly and headed to a beauty and the beast short play which actually had singing and dancing. It was very good! Then we headed to the slinky dog coaster which we knew would be a 90 minute wait. Unfortunately that turned into a 2 hour wait, buut it was nice to have a friend to wait with for once! The ride was fine, not worth the long wait.
    We were wrecked and it was so hot by this point, we headed to the Muppets 3D movie to sit and cold off. It was a bit of fun. Then we got drinks and sat and people watched for a bit. So interesting to see wild children and exhausted parents. Next we went on Star Tours, the only star wars ride of the day which was good.
    We went on the tower and rock n rollercoaster again, then decided on having brownies for dinner followed by watching fantasmic, a nighttime show with water, fire, acrobatics and heaps of the characters. We then headed back to the hotel to find Jensen, as she had arrived! It was so so nice catching up and chatting, it's just like old times.
    We have a big day tomorrow, I'm so excited!
    Read more