Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    Down day from Disney

    June 22, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    Today I slept in! Yay, slowly got ready and decided I'd head into downtown Orlando. I caught the bus which took me about 40 minutes and went past SeaWorld and along the freeway I saw Universal as well. I headed to Lake Eola which was a gorgeous space with heaps of people exercising and enjoying the day. There was an Ampitheatre and some nice art on my walk around the lake. I stopped at a brewery on one of the corners and it was very cute. The beer was very nice as well. I then walked to a small art gallery which had some amazing work. They have a section dedicated to young emerging artists and some of the pottery one person did was amazing. Next I had lunch at a Philly cheese steak place then I tried to visit two breweries but one was shut and the other had run out of beer...? Very random. So I jumped back on the bus and luckily I did as it started to storm. I made it back, stopping at 7/11 to grab some beers (we love murica for that) and some dinner as I felt like having a night in. I have been catching up on Netflix, relaxing and doing a puzzle that I originally bought in Denver. I'm enjoying a last night solo before the rest of my trip I'll be with other humans - yay for company!!Read more