Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 41

    Driving to the Toon!

    June 30, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    Today I woke up and went for a quick run while Kate and Brooklan went to the gym. We all packed up the car and started for Newcastle! Estimated time was just over a 5 hour drive but as we started the traffic was horrific. So much congestion, it seemed everyone was escaping London. It was a frustrating drive for both the drivers, I had the tough job of sitting in the back. We stopped for a break and something to eat and set back off. It ended up taking us 7 hours, the traffic around Newcastle was terrible! It was so nice being back though. We got takeaway Thai which Brooklan and I picked up. The restaurant was right in the neighbourhood I lived in my first year which was so fun to see. Nothing had changed. We then watched some TV before going to bed early after a big day.Read more