Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Hello Indonesia! 😊

    October 5, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    After a rather bumpy flight to Jakarta, I am now sitting in the lobby of the FM7 Resort Hotel (Airport Hotel) and the pool - waiting for the check-in. 😌
    Once again, it was thrilling at the baggage claim but eventually my undamaged backpack 🎒 slipped onto the conveyor belt 😃 (for those who don’t know: many years ago I waited for my luggage the first 9 days of my 3-week long Nicaragua 🇳🇮 vacation - with countless calls to the support hotline and visits to the airport. I definitely didn’t want to repeat that right now 😂). Immigration and declaration of customs was easy though. 👍
    I also withdrew some Indonesian Rupiah 💸 from the ATM 🏧 at the airport - finally, I am a millionaire 😎

    I am glad the long-distance flights ✈️ are behind me and everything worked out well. Now the real journey can begin. 🏞️
    Read more