Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 30

    Goodbye Indonesia 🥲

    2. november 2023, Indonesien ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    This will be my last post from Indonesian soil. I have spent the past 24 hours eating, sleeping and reflecting in the FM7 Airport Hotel 🏨 in Jakarta.
    Indonesia 🇮🇩 is really a fascinating place. I visited only a few cities on 3 islands of this vast country, but my time could not have been more diverse and interesting:

    * I went hiking 🥾, surfing 🏄, snorkelling & scuba diving 🤿
    * tasted delicious Indonesian food 🍲 & even attended a cooking class 🧑‍🍳
    * swam in the Pacific Ocean 🌊 , in waterfalls and hot springs
    * drove with a scooter 🛵 through the Indonesian landscape
    * saw temples 🏛️, pristine beaches 🏝️, volcanoes 🌋, rice 🍚 terraces, tee 🍵 & coffee ☕️ plantations
    * met fellow travellers 🧳 and made new friends
    * …

    The locals were really welcoming, friendly and open minded. It was easy and fun to talk to them about their culture, religion, their insane traffic 😅 and many more things.
    That are only a few reasons why I will keep the last 4 weeks in good memory. There is not much from my „todo“ 📋 list for Indonesia 🇮🇩 that I didn’t do. So, I am content to leave the country with a good set of ideas for further areas to visit and explore when I come back to Indonesia one day.

    My next destination is Japan 🇯🇵 Although I don’t know yet what awaits me there, I know this for sure: it will be a considerably different experience. My „todo“ list 📋 for Japan 🇯🇵 gets longer by the day, but with 5-6 weeks I should have enough time to get to know the Japanese culture (at least a little bit). 😊
    Læs mere