Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Florence Day 4

    July 10, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 37 °C

    I did not mean to walk this much today 😭 this is the most steps that I’ve taken yet! And the longest day out. Each day I usually stop back at the hostel to get a shower and A/C refresh, but idk it didnt make sense based on the things that I wanted (?) to do. So it started with the plan to go to the market and try the handmade pasta downstairs. It was lemon olive oil ravioli and it was delicious! After, I headed out on the same route as Day 2- past the duomo and the goal was to go to the same gelato place cuz it was so good, but then i forgot about siesta time and it was already closed :( so then I went back around to the statue gallery loggia dei lanzi because I didnt have food this time- so i could go walk around and look at each statue. After I kind of just kept walking and decided that it was better to stay on this side of Florence because I was wanting to come back around sunset anyways. So i went to the boboli gardens- stupidly during the hottest time of the day and i was SWEATINGGG. It was cute though, and was nice to see some plants and botany. After that, i headed over to the infamous Piazzale Michelangeo for sunset, but more for pre-sunset. It was very beautiful, and overlooked the entire city! As i was walking back I caught the sunset while walking the ponte alle grazie. Later, I went to a karaoke bar with friends and took some photobooth photos!

    BYE FLORENCE 💗💗💗💗
    Read more