Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Naples Day 3

    July 13, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Woke up early today in hopes of going to the Amalfi Coast, or Sorrento, or anywhere with a beach and water, because we were craving a good swim. Unfortunately, there was a national train strike, so no trains were really going anywhere. We just went to the train station anyways, and planned on taking anything that was available. Unfortunately, there wasn’t much- and the ferry options were out of our budget. So we sucked it up and just went to the local Naples beach, which isn’t thaaat nice, but was nice enough so that we could get some time in the water. We used the public bus to head over and the beach overlooked Mount Vesuvius and the castle. We spent a long time relaxing- me, sleeping, and hate some pizza for lunch. Later, Janik went on his own bike tour on the coast, and me and Emily headed back towards the hostel. We took the metro, which was just like a big train- honestly the nicest train i’ve seen yet. We got back to the hostel and went to a laundromat to do our laundry because I haven’t done any since before Italy, and all of my clothes were sweaty. After, I ate Nana’s beans with pasta (?) for dinner which was interesting. After, the hostel had a little game of movie-themed pictionary, and I had the chance to meet and chat with some other people in the hostel. Later, we went on our hostel’s pub crawl, where Nana drove the shuttle to take us to the bars 😭😭💗. The bars were…. Interesting, and were more like tourist trap vibes lolll. Me and Emily ordered something that they made sounds really fancy like- roasted bread with pecorino cheese. And IT WAS LITERALLY JUST CHEESY TOAST. I could have made this for a significant fraction of the price I paid 😭😭. The club was also just dead, I was really tired- me and Emily both fell asleep in the club 😇 we took the shuttle back soon after…. and this is farewell, Italy!! CIAO!!!Read more