Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Corfu Day 1

    July 14, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    I guess this is like a half Naples half Corfu day. I had to check out around 10am, and said goodbye to Emily as she left to spend the next 3 months in the UK! I kept my bag at the hostel and just went to walk in the city to kill some time. It was scorching hot as always, and I didn’t really know what to get up to. Naples doesn’t have a whole lot to offer in my opinion, and I didn’t have enough time to try for a day trip either. So yeah I kind of just wandered around the city centre all day. Stumbled upon a market that had heaps of clothes- I had to hold myself back from buying anything, knowing that I would regret filling up my bag anymore, but it’s always fun to search anyways! I stayed for a while in this cute café and had a pulled pork sandwich as my last meal in Italy LOL. Went through the cute figurine shops once again bc I can’t get enough of them! Had a final Italian gelato and headed back to the hostel. After a sweaty 30 minute walk to the airport, I made it and flew off to Greece! As per usual, I never seem to get much sleep on the last night before a travel day, so I slept for the entire plane ride. I got the shuttle from the airport to the hostel and chatted with a dude named Matt on the way. I arrived around 11pm, and I was confused on how to get to my building. To be honest the walk was scary😭 because it was dark, and I was down by the beach building so it was further down from the reception building. Luckily, I ran into a girl named Andra, and she helped direct me to my room! After, I decided to head over to the bar, which is in the same building as my room. Although I was tired, my logic was that I had no clue how I would meet people if I’m just lounging on the beach, so the bar was my best bet, and I was so happy that I went! Andra was there, and I sat down by two girls from England- Amber and Nieve who were the nicest girls ever! They’re each 17, and on a little girls trip for the summer. I taught them how to take their first tequila shot LOL. I hope I’m not a bad influence- but I know that they’re reading this, and wouldn’t say that I was.
    Side note also, everything at this hostel is PINK- as per the name- The Pink Palace. The interior, exterior, tables, pipes, you name it!
    But yeah, excellent intro to Greece!! 🇬🇷
    Read more