Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Corfu Day 2

    July 15, 2023 in Greece ⋅ 🌙 27 °C

    Today was a suuuuper chill day. I spent most of it sleeping to be honest. I’m fighting a bit of a cold so I think that relaxing is exactly what I need. I slept in and then went to the food place at the hostel to get some €5 gyros which were quite good. I met up with Amber and Nieve and we went down to the beach that’s right out by my room- which is the convenient thing about where my room is. I spent our time there sleeping and sleeping and tanning and some swimming. After we washed up, we decided to go out for dinner. All of the places around the hostel are quite touristy- meaning expensive. So this souvlaki plate cost like €17 😭😭 and because they brought me water when I really didn’t ask for it. After, we went to the toga party at the on site club which was uhh interesting. When we walking in they were doing an ouzo circle (not with ouzo tho) and smashing plates on people’s heads. It was like a really intense presentation but was kind of awkward?? Idk how to explain it. And then also the club venue was too big for the amount of people in there so that was a bit awkward. Due to that, we decided to leave with a group of lovely people that we’d met, and we went for a night swim 🏊‍♀️ which was a bit chilly, but we couldn’t help it. Also, the stars here are beautiful!! The lack of light pollution makes the night sky illuminate like no other. Lots of late night chatting, and off to bed we went!Read more