Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Zürich Day 3

    July 23, 2023 in Switzerland ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    My legs and knees hurt so much today after the hike yesterday 😭😭 but you already know that im still gonna do 23,794 steps today! So the day of course, started with free breakfast, and I just had a slow morning- which was needed after yesterday’s long day. I had the chance to call some friends over breakfast- I found out that my boss keeps up with my blog sometimes and that honestly gives me life- HI WAYNE. Soon after, I went to meet Carys and Madi at the train station to bid them farewell. This was another hard, and sad goodbye 😭 especially because I know that this time it will be a while until I see them next. But I cherish the time that I got to spend with them, and I’m so happy that I booked this little bit in Zürich, and that we got to share this experience together! After, I went to get a reservation for my train later that night. Then, I walked around the city, and walked over each bridge that I saw, so it was like doing zig zags across the lake. Until, I got to the end of the lake, then I walked along the shore line ish until I was close to a grocery store. Something that sucked about today is that because it was Sunday, pretty much everything was closed- retail stores, grocery stores even. This was one of the few ones that were open. I got a budget lunch that consisted of bread, hummus, and cucumber 😍❤️. I sat by the lake and munched, listened to music, and cherished the last few moments in this expensive country. I went back to the hostel and decompressed, and also did some administrative business, sorting out some of the rest of my trip. Then, off I went to the train station! I had a pretzel kind of thing for dinner, and boarded my train. So basically, this was a night train, I had to take 2 to get to Vienna. On the first one I was literally placed across from a distressed baby 😭 so I could barely sleep cuz he kept on babbling and whining. I’m sorry but who brings like a literal newborn on a 3.5 hour train. I had a bit of a layover in Münich- which is actually where I was originally supposed to go during this time. Then, a 5 hour train to Vienna. Worst sleep of my life might I say. I have never missed sleeping in a bed more. But, I made it alive and it is what it is.Read more