Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 43

    Prague Day 2

    July 31, 2023 in Czech Republic ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    I made sure that I had an ample amount of sleep last night, because I was exhausted from the lack of sleep yesterday. So I woke up a bit later, and made some mushroom soup for brunch. I also drank some Emergen-C because I swear I feel sick again. I swear I’ve been sick for pretty much this whole trip which is annoying 😭. But between sleeping in hostels and going clubbing, the germs are bound to get to me somehow, but I don’t let it hold me back! Anyways, after I walked around the area near my hostel, and stumbled upon the Senate building which had a large garden, and an interesting ‘Dripstone Wall.’ After that, I walked into the Old Town to find some food. The Asian food cravings were really getting to me, so I went down to eat some Chinese food and good sweet and sour pork with rice. Actually it wasn’t that good, it was alright but wasn’t the most flavourful. After, I joined a free walking tour where I met Sophie and Julia who are two girls from London. Our tour guide was really amazing and insightful and we walked around the Old Town and Jewish Quarter. After the tour, I walked back to the hostel to take a nap. After, I met up with someone that I’d met back in Zürich for dinner and we had beef goulash with bread dumplings (which is just bread) and rabbit with spinach and potato dumplings. The goulash was actually sooooo delicious and the beef was so tender- gotta be one of my favourite dishes that I’ve had yet. After, I went back to my hostel where I met some of the girls from my hostel for pre-drinks in our schoolroom kitchen 🫡🫡. Julia and Sophie from earlier came to meet us as well and we went to this nightclub called Duplex. The music was good, but it was really really pushy inside and there were too many men- hence the pushiness. But we made the most of our night and didn’t head home too late 🕺🏻🪩Read more