Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 46

    Berlin Day 2

    August 3, 2023 in Germany ⋅ 🌬 22 °C

    Today was so unproductive and I felt like I didn’t really do anything because I felt brain dead for some reason 😭. Basically I woke up, went to the grocery store to get some pastries to eat for breakfast, and I went to meet a walking tour. So i’m an hour into this tour and I realize that I’ve retained 0 information and I haven’t been paying any attention so I decide to sneak away from the tour. After lots of contemplation on what to do next, I buy the Berlin Museum pass because it’s a great deal! Except all of the national museums that I wanted to go to are fully booked for the remainder of my trip…. I didn’t think that one through. But there are other museums on there to visit, so I went to the Jewish Museum (which is free without the pass…) and spent some time reading on the history of the persecution of the Jews. It’s not a fun museum, but holds a lot of historical importance. After, I went back to the currywurst place and had another sausage. And then, I went to the thrift store because I need more pants/longsleeves!! There were actually so many cute things but I ended up leaving just with one oversized pair of pants. After this, I went to the grocery store to buy some junk food because I was feeling snackish 😁 and I stumbled across a korean fried chicken place so I grabbed a rice bowl for dinner. Man, I miss rice. After that I went home to do laundry. Stupidly, I forgot to turn on the dryer before i left the room, so I had to stay up an extra hour even though i was sooo eepy 😴😴😴Read more