Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Thistlegom

    December 28, 2022

    Honestly speaking the famous Thistlegom was never on my list and I was not keen to go there. People talked soo much about it, that at some point when there was an opportunity to go there I've chosen to take it.

    We had to leave Dahab at 4 am. We went till Sharm-El-Sheikh for one hour, take the boat after for 3 hours to reach the famous wreck. We had to go down on a rope as there is a strong current, which I never had to before, which made me nervous.

    Once down at the wreck, all was really cool. The wreck is huge, a lot of things are still in a very good shape. You see the vehicles inside and just swimming slowly through the dark wreck using a torch was an amazing feeling for me. I would go there again, if I get the opportunity again. In my opinion the effort to get there is worth it.
    Read more