Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    fabric and rabbit

    September 9, 2016 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Today my neighbor took me shopping for fabric at a giant flea market in Agrigento by the Sea. She makes clothing, drapes, bedspreads, whatever one needs in fabric. I purchased underwear with a pocket and zipper for my big Euros. Haha . the tag says Seamless underwear, but there are many seems? I also purchased a large SAUSAGE, POTATOES AND PEPPERS PAN and a Brownie pan. I'm planning to invite my cousin and his family for the first Sunday in October which is our Montedoro mother of the Rosary Festival. Then after dinner we will drive up to the town of Montedoro for the PROCESSION OF THE SAINT. After shopping, they invited me for lunch at their house. We had freshly made pasta with tomatoes and mushrooms and Dominico killed a rabbit early this morning for me and cooked it before we went shopping. He is an excellent cook and does all the cooking while his wife sews all day. The rabbit was delicious better than chicken. Dom is cleaning the head of the rabbit for his grand daughter Julia.Read more