Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 29

    Infantino Family in Montedoro Sicily

    September 10, 2016 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Today a friend in USA asked me to call her cousin in the nearby town of Montedoro. I called him this morning to say hello! In 20 minutes he picked me up at my apartment and drove me to His town to meet his family , have lunch and see the parks and a sky observatory. He made pasta with shrimp. Fried peppers and onions. Breaded shrimp and Octopus. Fresh bread. Apricots from his garden and Vienna cake. All this and they had no idea I would be at their house today. What a warm and welcoming family. Giuseppe Peppe Infantino I love them already. Photos show park and observatory and family home. Enjoy! Oh and they wanted me to wear a house dress for lunch. She gave me her sisters dress. On the way back to my apartment I walked into a car show and these lovely ladies were showing off the cars.Read more