Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Gear Review - Cycling Overview

    October 29, 2019 in Morocco ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Apart from 2 punctures on the final day all my equipment worked faultlessly. I found no need for the spare disc pads I took, but was reassured to have them. The new wheel with the www.k-o-m.co.uk hub equipped with Diamond Hard Surfaces Adm tm coated spigots were reliable and made a reassuring clicky noise when free wheeling!

    My kit list included;

    Giant Roam bike , Great brand - hard tail cross; trusty as ever used in our Iceland trip. Tyres are a mix of road and off road. Bit susceptible to large “sharp” edges tho!

    Paniers - Altura Night Vision ; great kit hold loads, easy to fit and use.

    Garmin 820 - reliable and accurate as ever (found on the side of the road in the UK in 2016!)

    Rucksack - Osprey Synchro 15L - brilliant! lots of useful pockets practical and water proof cover! Brilliant brand!
    Shoes;

    Water bottles !; essential bit of kit. My favourite was my metal vacuum bottle , a give away from London Surrey Sportif! Kept in my rucksack cool water all day (as long as u don’t drink it!)

    Best tip; google maps allows you to download a navigatable off line map version to allow you to save cost on data! (Thanks Andrew!)

    Well that’s it for this trip off to plan the next biking adventure.
    Read more