Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 78

    Easter Island

    June 6, 2017 in Chile ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Unfortunately I didn't realize back in Switzerland that I was landing here otherwise I would have spent a couple of days on this Island Well, it will be for another time then.
    Yesterday was again a perfect day having breakfast with Luc, the host and some of the other guests. I headed to town for lunch with Manu and Denis. Oh how I will miss those guys! Manu left us in the afternoon for Huahine, where he meet Sabrina again. Denis and me went to the pointe de Venus. We had the most stunning sunset so far, with the sky changing colors all the time, just wonderful. We had diner at the hostel and Denis brought me to the airport. Saying goodbye is so bittersweet all the time. At least I met Barbara again at the airport, she will spend a week here before heading back to Switzerland. I am off to Santiago de Chile, where I spent the might before heading to Arequipa, where Marcos will pick me up from the airport. I met him 11years ago while volunteering in Romania. He taught us some Salsa in Brašov at -15 degrees. He always said: Do not forget the 1, 2, 3, 4. So we will soon find out about that!Read more