Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 108

    Bye Sophie / Wiedersehen Nr. 14

    July 6, 2017 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 23 °C

    We decided to head to the beach again yesterday so we went again to Venice. The journey down there took forever since we got out of the bus a stop too earlier and then missed the following bus. Not that we would have been there that much faster but it felt like that. We went first shopping and then I read Rich's book for kids on the beach. It's called EB: Back on the Beat, a really well written and funny book about an undercover lizard agent.
    We had a delicious diner at the cheesecake factory with dessert of course. Today we decided to have breakfast in Venice again and having our nails done. Ahh, that was nice, massage included. I had then to say tschüss to Sophie, that was not that fun at all but since I see her again next week it wasn't that bad. Even more that I had rendezvous with Linda and Louis, a couple I met on Aranui and lives in the area of L.A. We were so happy to see eachother! I love reunions like that. They showed me the Getty, a beautiful art mueseum on a hill. I got spoiled all the way, the two of them being wonderful. Thank you so much, what a great way to spend the last evening in the West coast before heading to Washington DC!
    Read more