Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    byebye lilli!

    May 12, 2019 in Bhutan ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Today is gonna be the day where we say byebye ti Lilian. We drove to the airport and then off she was. How lucky was I to spend that adventure with this wonderful woman. I am sure we will see eachother again in Switzerland and laugh again tears over peach wine. Looking forward to that! So it was just Tenzin, the driver and me. We drove up in direction to a pass with 108 little stupas and a big one. We quit the asphalted road and drove to a monastry. On the way we stopped for an eldery woman. She said that she didn’t mind to walk bit was afraid of the monkeys. Tenzin was happy that someone else has to step in for the picture today since Lilian was on her way to Delhi. We started to climb up to a temple and my legs did not want to do the effort. It was hot and I was breathing like a heavy smoker. The walk was again beautiful and it was wonderful to move again more. Up at the temple we had a picnic, walked down to the pass, had a look at the Stupas and drove down to Punaka. The pass is at about 3100m and this city here at around 1200m. Here I am staying at a pretty hotel with a grandios view over the Dzhong which I’ll be visiting tomorrow.
    I had a candlelight diner with some American ladies that were here for botanical and cultural reason. Candlelight because the electricity goes out every now and then, funny.
    I also had several phone calls with Lilian who had a stay in Delhi for a couple hours. All in all a very entertaining evening.
    Read more