Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Pantanal day 1

    February 14, 2023 in Brazil

    First day in the Pantanal (State of Mato Grosso, apparently one of the richest in Brazil ??). After breakfast introduction to the inhabitants of the pousada: the blue parrot, the blue and yellow parrot🦜, alligators 🐊... and mosquitos 🦟 😵.

    Morning walk to the tower and horse riding with Alfredihno, in the afternoon (my volunteer offer as dinner for the mosquitos ://).

    Lesson learnt: my guide told me in Brazil never ask about politics, women and football. Still I can't resist asking about the last elections to the locals...
    His response: "I have a family, a bank debit and so... for who do you think I voted?" Easy guess, he is bolsonarista 🥸

    Fun fact: in Brazil Valentine's day is not celebrated on the 14th of February but on June 12th, because it is too close to Carnaval 😜😏... why this doesn't surprise me? 😎🤷🏼‍♂️

    Personal reminder: Add pics from iPhone
    Read more