Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Day 8 - To Los Arcos

    September 16, 2022 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 17 °C

    Day 8 - To Los Arcos
    21.6 km; Temp 21-22°C;
    Difficulty rating 2/3.
    A sidenote, if you click on the map at the top of my trip and then zoom in you will see each stop I make.

    This morning only 3 km out of Estella was an amazing wine fountain!
    “Bodegas Irache”. I am well into the wine vineyards now, and I went through more beautiful forest paths today. Notice the yellow arrow on the tree, guiding our way. A church atop a mountain has me wondering why it was built there and how many people actually attend. I was lucky enough to hear the bell ringing from such a vast distance.
    The intense walking every day makes me thankful for my water being so accessible; that I don’t have to search/reach for it. Alas I arrived in Los Arcos. It was so quiet!! I guess it was still siesta time. But the guard dog was on duty. There was a really amazing church in Los Arcos where I hoped to attend. But there was no mass yesterday. So I lit candles.
    Read more