Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Day 9 - To Viana

    September 17, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    Day 9 - To Viana (Saturday)
    18.4 km; 24°C
    Difficulty – 2/3
    Such a beautiful sunrise as I left Los Arcos this morning! I divided the trip to Logrono into two days. I wasn’t quite ready to do a 27.5 km day yet. So I stayed at Viana.
    I came upon an interesting site. I don’t know who made it (I assume Pilgrims), why it was done, or what it means. But it’s very interesting that pilgrims would take the time to do it. I’m sure it’s continually added to. Many beautiful views of vineyards today! I came across a bullfighting (bull and matador) courtyard on my way out. It would have been interesting to have caught that event. Very Spanish! And yet another gorgeous cathedral. Pretty much every village, no matter how big or small, has a huge gorgeous historic Catholic Cathedral. I wish I could get into all of them. Especially to light a candle. But most aren’t open when I go through.
    Read more