Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Day 17 - Day in Burgos

    September 25, 2022 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 10 °C

    Day 17 - Day in Burgos

    I was looking so forward to shopping in Burgos. But much to my dismay and bad timing, today is Sunday and ALL the stores are closed!!! So there will be no shopping which is really unfortunate!

    Today the day started with a confusing and discouraging morning. I looked forward to the day off the trail, yet I was itching to get back walking. I felt lonely and isolated. If I said the Camino Trail does not involve soul-searching, I would be telling a lie!

    But my day improved, thankfully. I moved to another hotel which was closer to the Cathedral and Museum. I was fortunate to be able to tour the Museum of Human Evolution which was amazing!! It contains so much interesting information about evolution and archeological finds, some from the nearby village of Atapuerca which I mentioned yesterday. I have included a few pictures. I won’t bore you with all the things I found interesting, but these pictures are particularly interesting. I recommend you take a minute to read them.
    I then toured the cathedral, which was beyond belief!!! I took a million pictures and here is just a taste. Of course pictures never do justice to something so beautiful!
    Read more