Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Tirana, Albania to Venice, Italy

    November 18, 2018 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 9 °C

    My original flight from Tirana was meant to leave at 7:30am, getting me into Edinburgh mid afternoon, via a short stop in Venice. However it got changed the day before to leaving at 12:45pm, meaning there was no connection available. Luckily the tour agent had a connection guarantee so they organised a hotel and flight the next morning.

    So I organised to meet up with friends Robert and his wife Gwen in the city centre. I showed them a few of the sites before having a meal, then finding a nice bar which we stayed in for the rest of the night. We were also joined by a couple of younger Tartan Army guys who were also forced to stay overnight.

    At the end of the evening, because my hotel was on the mainland, I had to navigate through the narrow and twisted passageways to get to the bus terminal to catch a taxi. I did have to ask directions a couple of times 🤔🤣
    Read more