Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Bedtime Wrap

    March 10, 2017 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    Today we were in Napier, Hawkes Bay. We had a bit of a sleep in and then jumped into the car and drove into Ahuriri. We had a look around inside some of the shops and art galleries. While we were shopping my colourful feather purse strap broke, I think I might beable to repair it but regardless I can still use it as a clutch.

    We jumped back into the car and did our own wine tasting tour around Napier and Hastings. We visited Stonecroft, Unison Vineyard and Te Awa wineries. We tasted a number of different wines. Including all sorts of whites, reds and even a dessert wine. My favourite was the dessert wine but I also liked the Pinot Gris we tried.

    We decided to stop in between our wine tasting and drive up to Te Mata peak. Te Mata has views out to the ocean and a long way inland. Today it was very foggy; we couldn't see anything.

    We had an early dinner and played with our host for a bit, he is such a cutie!

    Erin XO
    Read more