Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Luis: My Story

    December 3, 2017 in Ecuador ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    "As I write this the airport lights have turned off. We are not sure when the light will return. Time passes differently in South America.

    Dimitri’s short sentences are indicative of the frenetic pace often encountered here. Of course there is another side to this. A great malaise frequently settles across the land. I like to think the dichotomy formed by these two sides might be apparent to Dimitri too.

    In situations like this I like to examine detail. Images often capture much more than the single moment of time they picture.

    ...

    We missed our flight to Lima. We hustled through the airport to no avail.

    The switch has flicked once again as I finish writing.

    A man is fixing our problems. He was last seen descending into the depths of the Internal Ministry."
    Read more