Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 60

    São Paulo

    February 28, 2020 in Brazil ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Time to relax.

    I spent 4 nights in this huge Metropolis. There are nearly twenty million people living in metropolitan area. You could walk around the city for weeks and come nowhere near seeing all of it.

    In my case, I didn’t walk at all. I spent most of the days post processing my photos. Lucky me it was rainy from morning till night, so I could really focus on my thing. 🙃

    After three days my body was fully recovered from all those crazy days in Rio. Therefore I decided at least to visit one single point of interest in the City. I’ve made my way through some neighborhoods and went to Beco do Batman.

    Among all my days I talked with a hostel staff member about eh... about everything, the whole world. He could recommend me so many nice places in Brazil. After I left São Paulo I was fed with information for a 4 months trip through the country.

    P.S. One of the highlights here was to sneak into a construction site and climb up a building (staircase) to its 25th floor where you could see the whole mega City with a spectacular 360 degree panorama view.
    Read more