Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 309

    Manaus

    November 3, 2020 in Brazil ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    The cheapest flight to Manaus was with a stopover in Brasilia. I had exactly 15 minutes to find the right gate in Brasilia. After 10 minutes I already arrived at the gate so there was plenty of time left for the bidding and finding my seat.

    Once I arrived in Manaus I took a Taxi to the hostel. My first time abroad not driving by Uber. It was already after midnight, I took a shower and went to bed. On the very next day I made some new friend on my doom. Marcel, Stefan and Roney. Stefan recommenced a nice agency for some jungle experience.

    Two days later, I woke up in the middle of nowhere. Footprint ➡️ Paraná do Mamori.

    After 3 days and two nights deep inside the rainforest I returned to Manaus enriched with unforgettable experiences and a bunch of new friendships one of which even became a cool bromance. ☺️

    After one more week in Manaus, a nice reunion party with my jungle friends, my old friends Stefan plus entourage as well as Sophia and Navina my new roommates, a day trip to swim with dolphins and a visitation of an Amazonian tribe, another day at the market to buy new earphones and the last day in a botanical zoo, I finally I entered M. Monteiro II.
    Read more