Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 660

    CDMX

    October 20, 2021 in Mexico ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Mexico City aka. Ciudad de México aka. CDMX is a sprawling, inspiring, chaotic, vibrant, intimidating mega metropolis. According to worldpopulationreview.com the city has 21,671,908 residents and is the 5th most populated city in the world.

    I was super lucky to have met Sara who’s currently living in Oaxaca. She offered me to stay in her Appartement which is perfectly located a bit north of the historical center and very close to a Metro station. So after only two nights in a antisocial hostel, by reason of no common area to interact with other travelers, I could move into her empty apartment. Two big bedrooms, a kitchen without fridge but who cooks at home if there are 5 different street food stalls in front of your door. The shower only has cold water but if you take a shower at late afternoon when the sun already warmed up the building you won’t freeze too much.

    I enjoyed 3 more nights in place and went out for sightseeing day for day. I even went to another underground rave party similar to the one I had in San Cristóbal de las Casas. I met cool people in the hostel where Ezequiel staid for one night. We met one day and went sightseeing together.

    What’s more, I was kicked out of the Mirador Torre Latino, the highest building in the city, because I used 3 times my professional camera even they told me every single time I can only use my smartphone but not my camera. I met two young girls in that tower who then spent the rest of the evening with me hanging around on the main square Zócalo. I also made a day trip to the archeological site of Teotihuacán. But most of the time I was just listening to my music and walking through the city.
    Read more