Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 691

    Cabo

    November 20, 2021 in Mexico ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    There I was. Second most Americanized place outside the states. Every single local was responding in English and all the prices were in USD. I certainly felt misplaced here. Only water ne hostel was affordable but at least it was located very close to everything. I spent some time with Alex from Minnesota who had tonnes of stories to tell. Let me right down some trigger words for later so I remember. (police officer, fishermen, backpacker, crazy republican, 14 guns, hunting). This dude was surely a nice man and good drinking company but due to the crazy environment he was born into he had pretty much the American stereotypical mind set.

    Cabo on first sight was a cray party town with rich people staying on huge all inclusive resorts. On second sight I discovered a way along the cost which lead to plenty of different beaches, one prettier than the other. Some beaches were packed with tourists who came here my water taxi. I was one out of 100 people who always saved the money on this taxis and climbed the rocks, spider walked the cliffs and walked on low tide, waist-deep water to reach all this hidden gems.

    The hostel offered some cool hikes and other activities but I spent every day discovering this beaches. There was so much fish life and sea lions were there sunbathing on some rocks. It was absolutely beautiful and I enjoyed it to the fullest. Ah by the way after a long time not seeing any Israelis, the hostel just had a new volunteer starting to work there, a crazy Israeli girl with whom we all went to the nightlife to play billiard and had a good time all together.
    Read more