Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 710

    Rio de Janeiro

    December 9, 2021 in Brazil ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    I’m glad to announce my very last stop on my trip. It’s a place we have seen before, not only once, it is my third time in this incredibly beautiful city. Yes I’m in love, in love with the nature, rain forest full with wildlife right in the backyard of one’s neighborhood, beaches with the most beautiful people on earth coming to this place to tan their skin and show there assets. Friendly folks, ice cold beer and to end your day, you just look for a bar with live music where a Bosa Nova band is jamming and all the locals are supporting the band with their voices .
    All right I will stop adoring the city now. Back to cold hard reality where you find yourself in an Airbnb huge, perfectly located two blocks from the beach and two blocks from the metro. Then you are awaiting your girlfriend surprising her with her favorite flower. And soon after you meet her all goes south. Sure I’m already in the south, south of Brazil, South America. Southern Hemisphere but still it’s not the end.
    Iuli devices to avoid me for my 8 days in Rio and I was trapped in a nice Airbnb without access to other backpackers. So my whole plan in Rio changed instantly. Instead of picnics and catamaran sunset sails, hikes and student friends meet ups, it was suddenly all different. But certainly being an experienced traveler, I started discovering Rio once more and in the end I did some really exciting stuff. One of the highlights was for sure climbing Pedra da Gávea without climbing gear. Who needs helmed and harness when you have the strength of a little macaque 🐒.

    Pão com queijo, muitos praias, Cristo redentor aka. Corcovado e muito mais.
    Read more