Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Napoli

    July 9, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    With a passenger ferry I made it from Napoli to Sorrento where I walked towards the bus station while I was appraising the beautiful scenery of Sorrento. Old beautiful houses were built at the very edge of the cliff and the stairway led through the cliffs up to the top.

    I was also lucky when I tried to catch the bus to Positano. The queue at the bus station was unbelievably long. I asked a bus driver who was just on the way to leave where to buy tickets. He pointed to the direction and I started walking there. Two Italians hold me back and told me that they bought too many tickets. I bought their ticket and whoosh I was with them standing in the front of the queue. I entered the bus and was able to pick an amazing window seat. I certainly started feeling a bit guilty when I saw that not all people fit inside the bus and that they had to wait another 30 minutes for the next one.

    Nevertheless I made it to Positano and after less than one hour I wanted to leave this overcrowded tourist trap hole. I waited 30 minutes for the bus to Sorrento where I took the train to Pompei. Already a bit tired a waked through the archeological site of Pompei and later on I took the train back to Napoli for my second Pizza in another famous place.
    Read more