Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    41 and a 1/2 hour day

    August 14, 2017 in Singapore ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    41 and a half hours of travelling in front of me. Either in planes or airports. Most of the layovers are about 6 hours long so plenty of time to find my way around unfamiliar airports. I am not looking forward to the 8 hour and 12 hour Singapore airlines flights but it must be done. I wonder whether I was a bit ambitious booking all the way through from Launceston to Helsinki the way that I have all in one hit, oh well suck it up.
    In Launceston I was walking up the line to go through security and someone yells "Hey Maree!" It was brother-in-law George going back home to WA after visiting his mum in Launie. What a lovely surprise!
    Changi (Singapore) airport is a lovely airport, complete with things to do to keep yourself entertained - Butterfly Garden, Sunflower Garden, pool, cinema, lounges to sleep and get a massage etc. I was feeling too tired to do anything other than check out the butterflies. They must have been asleep because I didn't see many, but a pretty garden all the same. Maybe Mum and Dad and I will appreciate it more on the way home.
    As I was waiting for the gate to open to board for Copenhagen I saw Aussie magician sensation Cosentino walk past!!
    Read more