Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Sibiu, Transylvania, Romania

    July 15, 2019 in Romania ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Up early for the 7 am 😩 bus so I get into Sibiu at a decent time. I find I'm in an 18 seater bus with a handful of locals. Along the 6 1/2 hour trip many locals get on and off at many stops along the way. We go along what would have been the old highway to these country towns. It was very scenic and interesting to "be a local".
    There was a huge big highway being built, towards the Sibiu end it is already being used but we didn't go on it.
    When I get to Sibiu it's grey and has been raining, so again I get a depressing view of Romania. I google my way to Blumenhaus accommodation which is bloomin' lovely.
    I settle in, go for an explore -again I see fallen down houses amongst done up ones.
    Sibiu is famous for the restored Saxon houses so I'm keen to find those.
    Read more