Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Sibiu history tour

    July 16, 2019 in Romania ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    After the "no information tour" of Timisoara I decide I need to know something about where I am. The hop on hop off busses are great for that but so far Romania don't do them. Not knowing the history is like going around blind but knowing what made the place opens the eyes.
    I did find a walking tour though and so I get Marius from Carpathian Travel to show me around Sibiu.
    Again, what a difference sunshine makes!! People are out and about, the place looks brighter and Marius fills in the blanks of the story of Transylvania. (Apparently Timisoara is in the Banat Provence).
    I will do another page of the history of Sibiu, pinched from Google, but is pretty much what Marius said.
    I'm now starting to really like this place.
    Read more