Satellite
Show on map
  • From ZRH to SDQ

    May 25, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    The travel from Zürich Airport to Santo Domingo was so stressful, I don‘t even want to think about it anymore. Let me just say: the boarding was supposed to start at 10:25. Well, at 10:35 I was still waiting at the check- in to drop off ma luggage and when it finally was my turn I realised I had forgotten to fill out some arrival-form for the Dom Rep. I panicked but then we managed finding a guy who would do it for 30 francs in 2 minutes. He actually finished it in two minutes, so we all ran to the check-in (including my grandma), dropped off my bag, hugged goodbye and then I hurried through the screening towards the gate A75. The boarding had already started but I was still in time.
    I flew to Madrid and then finally to Santo Domingo.
    Read more