Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Último Dia

    June 28, 2022 in Dominican Republic ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    In the morning we ate breakfast at the Cafecito del Mar. our fridge was empty anyways because we were leaving and we‘ve always wanted to eat breakfast at a restaurant. Afterwards we went diving and did a nice cave dive first. After we dived to our nursery one last time and replaced the missing ropes. Daria and I worked together in a team and attached all the empty waterbottles we used as bouys. It was a really good dive and we achieved a lot, I was happy about it because it was my last dive. On the way back on the motorboat I enjoyed every second of the ride. In the afternoon I still had my Pasola, and Theresa was feeling way better than the day before after her allercig reaction to the sandflies, so I went to pica pollo to grab some food and later on we drove to Bonita with Henrike to eat and drink a last Sangría at the beach. At 3:30 pm I had to go fill up the tanks. I said bye to Daria and started. Then to my surprise, René, Matteo, Henrike, Antoine and even Micka arrived to keep me company and we played cards and drank rum sours. Later on I went to the beach with Micka and afterwards home to pack my things and get ready for one last dinner at Manty‘s place. She cooked the coconut fish for me and I took 3 portions of it. Imat 10 we went to Etno where Micka joined us. The mood wasn‘t really great, nobody actually wanted to dance even though Micka kept animating them because he knew I really wanted everybody to dance and have fun that night. Eventually he drove them home, but I stayed and went to Babylon to dance one last Time with Frenk, my Bachata guy. After the goodbyes in babylon, Micka picked me up and we drove one last time to the hills above Cosón beach and looked at the Stars. Without light pollution it looks beautiful we could even see the milky way. At about 2am he drove me home where Theresa was still packing. We finished at about 3 and went to sleep.Read more