Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Jakarta Hotel Capsule

    August 29, 2016 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Arrival at the hotel was great :) the Airline Srilankam is defenitely recommandable. They offer great food - and free alcoholic drinks - even if I did not take them.....
    The locals are super friendly. I am really tired but will go out with some hostel mates later :) it's nice here by now.

    The second Day I spent with Paul, an man from Scotland. We wenn to the National Monument Monus. Unfortunately we were not allowed to go on the top. But it was fine.
    I spent the night with people from the hostel. Here you meet people from all over the world e.g. I talked to persons from : austria , australia, netherlands, france , germany, England, Indian, Kanada, columbia, indonesia, China.... that's all I guess.
    Personally I do not like Jakarta at all. The City is dirty, stinks and is loud. Everywhere is smog. The city is overcrowded and the traffic is horrible. The good things are all those friendly people =) i totally like the local people and the fact that you get easily in contact with others in the hostel.
    I am happy to leave this city.
    Read more