Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Up to Fitz Roy, Laguna Torre & Pizzaras

    February 7, 2020 in Argentina ⋅ ☀️ 12 °C

    I had three amazing days of hiking with the perfect weather conditions.
    On day one I hiked up to Laguna de los Tres, where from you are able to see the Mountain Fitz Roy perfectly. I hiked the whole day alone and I didn’t talk to anyone. For some reason I needed that day for just the nature and me. I enjoyed every single second and I was walking super fast too, as I was doing the hike in half the time the Broschure was telling me it would take. The air was so fresh and I had 24 hours of sunshine. I was walking very fast, but took longer breaks, when I took them, and enjoyed to lie in the sun. The trek itself was super diverse too and I almost cried, because everything was so beautiful and I really appreciated that I am blessed to be able to do the whole trip I am doing and get to see so many beautiful places! It definitely has been a sentimental day for me ✌🏼😂

    On day two I did an easier trek. I met an Argentinian girl on the way and we walked it together. Beautiful nature too and the scenery was so different to the day before. The Laguna Torre is not as blue as Laguna de los tres due to the minerals. But in the background you could see glaciers too and the mountain peaks were beautiful!

    I thought I would be tired of walking on day three, as the last two days have been intense. But surprisingly I woke up super energetically in the morning and I wanted to do the Trek to Lima de las Pizarras, which was an altitude difference of 1.000 meters. It was going up the whole time, so I was walking a bit slower compared to the two other days. In the morning it still was quite cloudy, but then the sun came out. I met two German guys on the way and we started walking together and ended up staying the whole day together. When we reached the top, we couldn’t believe what we saw! It was so impressive. We had a 360 degree view and could overlook the big lake Viedma, could look into The Valley where the little village was and we saw the beautiful mountains i saw the two other days already but now, seeing them from a different angle, they appeared so different again.
    In the night we went out for drinks. It’s been a really funny day with amazing viewssss!
    Read more