Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Hitchhiking to El Chalten

    February 4, 2020 in Argentina ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    I love love love Argentina!
    This morning I hitchhiked, starting from El Calafate, and an Argentinian doctor took me half an hour up to a crossing and after that a dad with his daughter from France were taking me to my next destination. On our way we stopped a lot of times to take photos #tourists. But it was just too beautiful not to stop.
    These endlessly long streets and the beautiful mountain range that started to get closer and bigger!

    As soon as I arrived in El chalten I fell in love with this small village. You can walk in 15 minutes from one end to the other but still there are many people on the streets and lovely restaurants.
    The best thing here is, that you don’t have to pay an entrance fee to go hiking and that you can just walk to the end of the street and start several hiking treks. I am definitely gonna stay a long time, so I can try all the beautiful treks. And also I am very Lucky with the weather! ☀️☀️☀️ I haven’t been properly hiking for days now, so I can’t wait to start the first 22km trek to Fitz Roy tomorrow.
    Read more