Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Second day in Puket

    September 6, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    Today I had a very nice trip with Shawn, a guy from UK. We rented a car and no scooter, because we heard of people, that tourists often get fined by the polices for ~30€ in Phuket by driving a scooter. So it was cheaper to rent a car but very expensive: 900 Baht🤮🥶🤦🏼‍♂️

    We went to the Big Buddha, which is 45 meters high. Very impressive! There I got in touch, that they Thailand is counting in the Buddhism calendar and the year 2565.

    After that we went to Freedom beach, the most recommended one here. It was stunning there as well as the way to there…😂💪🏽

    Now I am relaxing and tomorrow I will go with Shawn to Phi Phi Islands for at least 2 days.

    I drove the most time, and it was the first time I was left driving and then started in the middle of a city…😂 (#proud of myself)
    Read more