Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Skybridge, Cable car & Tanjung Rhu Beach

    October 3, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 26 °C

    With the German Alex and Monja from the hostel (already known from the hostel in Pangang and Alex from Railey Beach and Pengang) I went to the Langkawi Skybridge today, which is said to be the steepest cable car in the world. The entrance fee for this was a bit expensive (20€, including 7.5% entertainment tax!😂), but after I couldn't see much on the hike yesterday, I spontaneously did it with them.

    To be honest, I got a bit scared of heights when I looked down from the bridge, because the bridge also swayed slightly.

    Spontaneously we drove with Julia (friends of them, Germans) to a beautiful far-sighted beach, which a local recommended to us at breakfast. I discovered a hammock from a resort where I had a breathtaking view of the palm trees, the shimmering sea and the sun. First fell asleep to the sound of the rushing sea... that was awesome... You could also see a Thai island from there, which I found to be an interesting fact. After that we wanted to go to our nearby beach from the hostel and watch the sunset, but within 5 minutes it started to rain monsoon-like. We quickly decided to go jogging to a restaurant Julia knew, but unfortunately I slipped and injured myself slightly (bled in 4 places).

    At the next day I rented a scooter to book a ferry ticket at the peer, go the first time to a barber and I wanted to drive to a waterfall. Unfortunately it began heavily to rain I went back at half of the day. Also I lost my helmet from the scooter (no. 101) and I needed to pay 50 ringit for that🤬 not the best day…

    In summary it was raining a lot (clear, in Malaysia raining season), but Langkawi and the hostel were really nice. Although I enjoyed, that I had known ~10 people here quite good.

    Next stop: Cameron Highlands
    Read more