Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 50

    Transfer, Partying and Lessons learned

    October 18, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌧 25 °C

    After our group arrived in the hostel in Banjuwangi after the tour erveryone except one person had the plan to go to Bali with a ferry. Although I wanted directly to Ubud, I decided that to go to Canggo, because I wanted to make party there. Also I heard also something about that place and I wanted to see if it is true (spoiler: yes)

    Before we went to the ferry, we got in touch that at night it rained so hard in Bali, that at the main route im the south a bridge was broken. We were not sure if we can go to Bali, but our hostel arranged a cheap minivan to Canggo. When we arrived it rained as well very hard and some streets were overflowed and full of soil and trees and it was very very muddy.

    On Monday it is a huge party at Luigis. Spontaneous I decided after the hard hike, that I will go with the hostel and especially with two American nurses (Amber and Sophie) to the party.
    So we drunk before in the hostel, where I got closer in touch with Rekha (37, from india).

    When I was walking outside of the grab to Luigis, I saw directly Anna from Bangkok again and had a good party with her as well. Wow, so randomly but so nice.

    So after the morning hike and the long transfer I went partying, crazy😂.

    The next day was only exploring Canggo a little bit, because It rained again. I hoped that it is not so much the case in Bali, but it is currently unfortunately…

    To Canggo:
    Hipster place with so much traffic and digital normades and fancy restaurants. And surfet place as Kuta and Uluwutu. In the Restaurants very a lot of digital normades. Everyone is partying and drinking so much, what is not my kind of travelling I want to do (So lessons learned: Sometimes partying is ok, but not 1-2 weeks long as everyone is doing it in Kuta and Canggo and Uluwutu. furthermore it is to expensive and I rather spend my money and time for activities and exploring everything. I already made that, because I got with peoples in touch who stayed already 2-3 month with that lifestyle in Bali.

    Although here are very much native English speaker (UK and USA, Australia) which is quite hard for me to follow ans communicate in the conversations sometimes.

    As well to see all the white people in fancy restaurants and next by the locals work hard to build new buildings is not very cool to see…

    Tomorrow I am looking forward to see Shawn from phi phi islands in Ubud again.
    Read more