Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 58

    Resting and good life part II

    October 26, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    The next two days I chilled at the beach again and had a nice time with Aaron and Antonia. What a good life here… good food (Pizza and beer for 4,8€), chilled bars with live music and nice beaches😍

    Now I am looking forward to go to Kuta Lombok so that I can explore more, because in Gilli T was not much to explore.
    But I wanted some rest & especially with good friends here I had a very nice time (Shawn, Antonia & Aaron)

    I also went to the barber and have short hairs now,(6mm) because the long hairs were annoying for me. After the haircut my barber played guitar and it was a very cool experience, that we sang and danced a little bit together💪🏽

    In one evening I met one local from Gili T (1 of 80; two others are working for snorkelling tours. What a cool and chilled evening😂💪🏽

    The most Gilli T workers were grown up in Lombok and they only work at Gilli T & visit on the day offs the family in Lombook.

    This island has not a big infrastructure and is it only party and drinking tourism as in canguu (they say here, is is the Mallorca of Europe in Canguu, Kuta and Gilli T). Gili meno and Gili Air are smaller and there were so less people.

    They also deliver everyday a lot of stuff from Lombok with local boats, what a supply chain.. (In Koh Tao and Koh Phangan they did that with bigger ferries, also because of the longer distance)

    Now I am looking forward to explore Kuta Lombok with Aaron & Antonia. I also booked a flight to Bangkok on the 4th November to explore North Thailand, Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam. I will fligh with the same plane as Aaron and Antonia.
    We also want to explore Bangkok, because we made only party there 😂

    (Last pic: the minivan shuttles are driving at Indonesian time, which means they wait until the van is full, so it could take hours..😂🤦🏼‍♂️)
    Read more