Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Nationalpark + vulcano Osorno

    January 18, 2023 in Chile ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Today I went with Kiona (Belgium, 43) to the National park Vicente Pérez Rosales. I met her yesterday in the hostel and we also bought some empanadas for the hiking day at 22:30😂

    After we had breakfast at 8:00 at the hostel we went 1h with the bus at first to see the a river. We should have pay 8€ entrance fee, but we ‘entered with a tour group‘ so we payed nothing. We were a little disappointed because there was less water as it should be. After that we tramped to the entrance of the hike close to the volcano Osorno.

    After that we went ~18km hiking to a viewpoint. We found spat out volcano stone, which floated on the water. Amazing to see!! As well as the snow and the different colors of the Vulcano impressed me much! At half of the way we chilled at the lake, but the sand was quite hot.

    It was the first time for me that I hiked close by a volcano. What a nice experience! After that we drunk some beer on Puerto varas and I had a inspiring conversation with her at the peer. She also share her dinner with me.
    So I am going to bed without any plan for tomorrow😂. Not typical German as she mentioned😂
    Read more